Books that have been reviewed

Here is the list of books that have been reviewed by me in this blog. Listed according to genre for convenience. I will keep extending the list alongside any upcoming reviews.

Happy Listopia! 😀

Kiddie Lit

  1. An Unlikely Friendship- Jasmine Fogwell
  2. Bun Bun Goes on Vacation- Robert M Law
  3. Gramma Mouse Tells a Story- M. E. Hembroff
  4. Jesper Jinx (Book 1)-  Marko Kitti
  5. Jesper Jinx and the Sneezing Season- Marko Kitti
  6. Jesper Jinx (Book 1-4)- Marko Kitti
  7. Jesper Jinx And The Mouse Mayhem- Marko Kitti
  8. Matilda–  Roald Dahl
  9. Oliver and Jumpy (Stories 34-36)- Werner Stejskal
  10. Piggy Sense- Save for a Rainy Day- Reed Abbitt Moore
  11. Spark Creativity and Vocabulary with Picture Prompts- Shyamala S.
  12. The Golden Rule- Jessica Marie Baumgartner
  13. The Magic Faraway Tree–  Enid Blyton
  14. The Twits-  Roald Dahl
  15. What About Meerkats?- Jacob Abrams
  16. Willakaville (1 & 2)- Bald Guy (aka Mathew Heinecke)

Fantasy

  1. 1001 Islands-  K T Munson
  2. A Change of Heart- Mark Benjamin
  3. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child- J K Rowling
  4. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone-  J K Rowling
  5. Iron-jawed boy-  Nikolas Lee
  6. Liefdom- Jesse Teller
  7. Quest Chasers- The Deadly Cavern- Grace and Thomas Lockhaven
  8. Starwatch- Ian Blackport
  9. Where The Waters Turn Black- Benedict Patrick
  10. Wintermore- Aron Sethlen

Boarding School Drama

  1. Miss Pym Disposes-  Josephine Tey
  2. The Mockingbirds-  Daisy Whitney

Dystopian Adventure

  1. Lord of the Flies-  William Golding

Dystopian Romance

  1. Matched-  Ally Condie

Historical Adventure

  1. Exodus ’95- Kfir Luzzatto
  2. The Mahabharatha Quest- The Alexander Secret-  Christopher C Doyle

Coming-of-age stories

  1. I Capture the Castle-  Dodie Smith

Classic Lit

  1. Emma-  Jane Austen

Political Satire

  1. Animal Farm-  George Orwell
  2. Catch-22-  Joseph Heller

Wartime Romance

  1. A Thousand Splendid Suns- Khaled Hosseini
  2. Birdsong-  Sebastian Faulks

Fluff

  1. Princess Diaries-  Meg Cabot

Thriller

  1. Cause She’s a Good Girl- Groovy Lee
  2. Remnants- Carolyn Arnold
  3. Who You Work For- Anthony Mitchell

Contemporary Romance

  1. The Drago Tree- Isobel Blackthorn

Non-fiction

  1.  How to Find Book Reviewers: How to Get Reviews the Easy Way- Werner Stejskal

Poetry

  1. Animal Land- Leland James

Self-Help

  1. Unposted Letter- T T Rangarajan
11 thoughts on “Books that have been reviewed

  1. I’m enjoying all your work here on your blog. Is your name Ooha? Do you have a little bio I could add to my repost of your book review? Are you are doctor, studying to become a doctor? It sounds like you are VERY busy.

    Like

    1. Wow! This is like the maximum number of likes I’ve seen in a day! Thank you! So, yes, my name is ooha. I’m a doctor preparing for my post graduation (residency) entrance exams. In my free time I attempt to read and review books. I read all sorts of fiction. I’m open to suggestions, to try out new genres and I’m always searching for a book that leaves it’s mark on me long after its closed. I also write, but mostly it’s therapeutic of a sort. That’s all about me.

      Like

      1. That is so cool. When I post someone’s work on my blog I like to get to know them a little bit, and spend some time on their blog. So it was my pleasure. Your poetry is quite deep. I love the one about your baby. I couldn’t find a place to comment, though. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

