52 Weeks- 52 Books

This was a blog I came upon by Liz Mannegren. Check it out. The idea’s pretty cool. The prompts are pretty cool. There’s a Facebook group that’s… Well, that sounds pretty cool, but I don’t know since I haven’t heard back from them yet. Still, it provides me another fun way to go about reading.

And that’s why I’m doing it.

I’m further encouraged by the fact that my Goodreads annual target of 30 books has been reached and exceeded successfully.

The ringer here is I’m planning to review my weekly reads on this blog. Now, the books I line up will be synchronised with the readathons if any that are going on at the moment because I am, after all, human and have only 24 hours in a day. But, since the the process of that synchronization and organisation puts me into throes of pleasure, you should let it pass. Please?

Anyway, I’ve already started on this last week with the prompt of A book you’ve read before. The book I chose was Etiquette & Espionage by Gail Carriger which I was reading as a part of The Reading Rush. So I’m going to be reviewing that book soon.

But then, I thought, since I was reading the entire series, I’ll review the series for you. So, I’ll finish off Manners & Mutiny early next week and put up that review. At least that’s the plan.

In the meantime, the prompt for this week is A book released in 2019. For this I’m reading Evie and the Upside down World of Nevermore by Birgitte Margen which was published in January of 2019 and was sent to me by the author for an honest review.

So, an honest review it’ll be next week for one book and one series.

Until then, keep reading,

Cheers!


Leave a comment